Award for Prof. Sannakaisa Virtanen

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.

Prof. Dr. Sannakaisa Virtanen, Chair of Materials Science (Corrosion and Surface Engineering), was awarded the Association for Materials Protection & Performance (AMPP) Willis Whitney Technical Achievement Award. The ceremonial award ceremony will take place on March 6, 2024. The award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to corrosion science.

Last year, Prof. Dr. Sannakaisa Virtanen received the H. H. Uhlig Award from the Corrosion Department of the Electrochemical Society (ECS). The H. H. Uhlig Award was established in 1973 to recognize outstanding achievements in corrosion research and outstanding technical contributions in the field of corrosion science and technology.
Further information:

Prof. Dr. Sannakaisa Virtanen
Chair of Materials Science (Corrosion and Surface Engineering)