Prof. Dr. Mathias Göken is the new department spokesman

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.
Neue Department- und Vizedapartmentsprecher: Profs. Göken und Körner

Prof. Dr. Erdmann Spiecker, holder of the Chair of Micro- and Nanostructure Research, ended his term as spokesman of the Department of Materials Science on September 30, 2023.

His successor is Prof. Dr. Mathias Göken, holder of the Chair of General Material Properties. Prof. Dr. Carolin Körner will assume the office of deputy department spokesperson.

The term of office of the department spokesperson is two years.